2022-05-14 06:44:00

The Gold Coast Titans will be looking to snap a five-game losing streak on Saturday afternoon when they face the St. George Illawarra Dragons at Magic Round.

The Gold Coast’s last win came in dramatic fashion against the Wests Tigers but since then the Titans have struggled to find form.

Coach Justin Holbrook has made a few changes this time around though, with Jayden Campbell returning at fullback, pushing AJ Brimson to five-eighth.

MATCH CENTRE: Titans vs Dragons teams, SuperCoach scores, videos, updates

Watch every game of Magic Round this weekend Live & Ad-Break Free In Play on Kayo. New to Kayo? Try 14-Days Free Now >

Cobbo ‘has a bit of Greg Inglis in him’ | 01:23

Patrick Herbert and Kevin Proctor also miss out in the new-look line-up with Esan Marsters and Jarrod Wallace taking their places.

Brian Kelly was a late scratching due to an illness with Phillip Sami shifting to the centres and Corey Thompson — who was initially dropped — coming into the 17.

Whether all of those changes will be enough to spark something from the Titans remains to be seen.

As for the Dragons, they had a mini-resurgence but crashed back to earth last week after a 42-6 defeat to the Storm.

Coach Anthony Griffin has also made some major changes to his spine. Andrew McCullough is out with a thumg injury, which sees Moses Mbye moving to hooker and Tyrell Sloan recalled to the 17 at fullback.

It will be Sloan’s first NRL game since March after he was controversially dropped after the first three games.

Jack de Belin will start at lock with Tariq Sims dropping back to the bench.


Titans: 1. Jayden Campbell 19. Corey Thompson 2. Phillip Sami 4. Esan Marsters 5. Jamayne Isaako 6. AJ Brimson 7. Toby Sexton 8. Moeaki Fotuaika 9. Erin Clark 10. Jarrod Wallace 11. Isaac Liu 12. Beau Fermor 13. Tino Fa’asuamaleaui 14. Tanah Boyd 15. Sam Lisone 16. Herman Ese’ese 17. Sam McIntyre. Replacement player: 21 Jaimin Joliffe

Dragons: 21. Tyrell Sloan 2. Mathew Feagai 3. Moses Suli 4. Zac Lomax 5. Mikaele Ravalawa 6. Talatau Amone 7. Ben Hunt 8. Francis Molo 1. Moses Mbye 15. Blake Lawrie 11. Jack Bird 12. Josh Mcguire 10. Jack de Belin 13. Tariq Sims 14. Jayden Sullivan 16. Aaron Woods 20. Jack Gosiewski. Replacement player: 19. Cody Ramsey

Follow all the action in the live blog below. Can’t see it? Click here!

#Magic #scores #Gold #Coast #Titans #George #Illawarra #Dragons #teams #SuperCoach #highlights

Source by [graycupnews.com]


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here