2022-05-28 00:00:00

Parramatta legend Nathan Hindmarsh has named three debutants in his NSW Blues side, interestingly including Bulldogs playmaker Matt Burton in the centres.

Burton was named Dally M Centre of the Year alongside Justin Olam in 2021, but hasn’t played in the outside backs since making the move to the Canterbury-Bankstown club.

The other two debutants he believes should earn their first New South Wwales jersey are Broncos star Kotoni Staggs and Eels gun Ryan Matterson.

Stream every game of every round of the 2022 NRL Telstra Premiership Season Live & Ad-Break Free During Play on Kayo. New to Kayo? Try 14-days free now.

Tariq Sims keeps his spot in Hindmarsh’s side, backing coach Brad Fittler to remain loyal to the Dragons forward who has seen a downturn in form.

Meanwhile, Hindmarsh also believes Jack Wighton edges out Nicho Hynes for the hotly contested utility spot.

Jake Trbojevic and Liam Martin take up spots on the bench, while the backline trio of James Tedesco, Brian To’o and Josh Addo-Carr remain.


LODGE SPEAKS: Warriors star breaks silence on pub incident that led to shock exit

NEXT GEN: Inside Penrith’s relentless production line… and its crop of soon-to-be stars

MCKINNON: How this $1.6m band of Broncos ripped apart ultimate NRL myth

WHERE TO? Lodge is up for grabs after Warriors split. Here’s where he could land

‘Payne won’t ever forget the reactions’ | 03:00

The Panthers’ halves pairing of Nathan Cleary and Jarome Luai retain their spots, alongside Damien Cook and Isaah Yeo.

Eels gun Junior Paulo and Broncos star Payne Haas take the front-row spots to complete Hindmarsh’s star-studded line-up.

NSW’s team will be announced at the conclusion of Sunday night’s final game of football.

KFC SuperCoach is back! You could win the Holy Grail of Fantasy Footy plus $50k cash. Play now


1. James Tedesco

2. Josh Addo-Carr

3. Kotoni Staggs

4. Matt Burton

5. Brian To’o

6. Jarome Luai

7. Nathan Cleary

8. Payne Haas

9. Damien Cook

10. Junior Paulo

11. Cameron Murray

12. Tariq Sims

13. Isaah Yeo

14. Jack Wighton

15. Ryan Matterson

16. Jake Trbojevic

17. Liam Martin

Get all the latest NRL news, highlights and analysis delivered straight to your inbox with Fox Sports Sportmail. Sign up now!!

#NSW #Blues #selections #Nathan #Hindmarshs #team #Ryan #Matterson #Blues #Jack #Wighton #Matt #Burton #team #news #Origin #series #opener

Source by [graycupnews.com]


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here